Menu

We are looking forward to welcoming all children back on Tuesday 1st September 2020. Have a good break and keep safe.

Story Wood School Sowing the seeds of success

Key Dates Year 6

Dates for your Diary

Spring Term 2020

Friday 17th January - SATS Information Meeting (30 minutes) followed by 

Vocabulary Fun and Games 9.00am - 10.30am. All welcome - please come and join us!

Monday 27th January - KS2 trip to the Symphony Hall to watch a concert - details to follow soon.

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 7th October - the big reveal for our House and Vice Captains, as well as Head Boy and Head Girl.

Wednesday 23rd October - break up for half term

Tuesday 5th November - half day visit to Holy Trinity Church, Sutton Coldfield: www.htsc.org.uk

Friday 15th November 2019 - Trip to London to link with our WWII writing topics.

Monday 9th December - trip to UDB Prayer Space

Monday 16th December - Dress rehearsal for Christmas production

Tuesday 17th December - Christmas production 

Wednesday 18th December - Elim Church (am) and Class parties (pm)

Thursday 19th December - Christmas lunch!

Friday 20th December - last day of term and break up!

Below: The Imperial War Museum that we visited on 15.11.19!

Top